Bronte Horder
  • Female
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook MySpace
  • Blog Posts
  • Events
  • Featured photos of Indie Music Channel Artists!
  • Photo Albums
  • Indie Music Channel Videos

Bronte Horder's Friends

  • Christopher Ewing

Bronte Horder's Page

My Music

  • 1.
    Switch it Off

Profile Information

I am an:
Indie Artist
Artist's or Band's Name
City & State
Sydney NSW
Music Genre(s):
Brontë Horder is a singer/songwriter from Sydney. She just released her single “The Eleventh Hour” produced by Mikal Blue (Colbie Callait, OneRepublic, Jason Mraz) and Johan Lindbrandt (Danielle Bradbury, Sawyer Fredericks). She recently moved to LA to work with producer Mikal Blue and signed a publishing deal with Opus 1 Music – the world’s fastest growing independent production music library and licensing company.

At 24, she has racked up many gigs and residencies at bars and restaurants in Sydney, including The Seymour Centre, Manning Bar and The Hard Rock Café. She has busked in New York subways and jammed at The Bitter End. In 2008 she spontaneously performed an original onstage at a Delta Goodrem concert.

Brontë won Sony Music Australia’s ‘Breaking Ground’ competition in 2013. Her original songs and performances were judged by Sony’s Director of Commercial Music Tim McLean, AC/DC’s Mark Evans, Troy Culpan from May the Rock Be With You and Sky Sports Radio’s Jono Farr. She went on to record a song with Sony in their Sydney studio with Adrian Breakspear (Alicia Keys, John Legend). Brontë has independently released two EPs – her debut ‘That used to be us’ in 2013 and ‘The Eleventh Hour’ in 2015. Her second EP was successfully funded through Kickstarter. Both were recorded at REC Studios in Sydney with Craig Willson (Flume).

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Indie Music Channel to add comments!

Join Indie Music Channel

At 1:35am on May 10, 2018, Ameera York said…


Radio Stations


Catch the HIT radio show that plays only the BEST in Indie Music!               



Recommended Partners

                          The Official Water of the Indie Music Channel                                                                                                                                                     

© 2024   Created by Christopher Ewing.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service